Edit or delete a checklist

Make changes to your checklists or remove them from your account entirely.

Updated over a week ago

This feature is available for users who have enabled Workforce HR.

Edit a checklist

Where necessary, you can make changes to checklist details, sections, and items through the Manage Checklists tab under Operations > Checklists.

To edit the checklist details, click the button on the relevant checklist, then Checklist Settings. Here, you can edit the checklist name, locations and teams, and due time.

To edit a section, click the Edit button on the relevant checklist. Next, click the button on the section, and then the Edit Section button. Here, you can rename the section.

To edit an item, locate it in the relevant checklist and section, click the button, and then the Edit Item button. Here, you can edit the name, type, occurrence, reference files, and description.


Archive a checklist

When a checklist is made inactive, it will no longer appear for employees to complete on the mobile app. Reports can still be accessed for inactive checklists.

An inactive checklist will also remain under the Manage Checklists tab and can be reactivated at any time.

To make a checklist inactive, click the button on the relevant checklist, then Checklist Settings. Next, untick the Active button and save the changes with the Update button.

To reactive a checklist, click the button on the relevant checklist, then Checklist Settings. Next, tick the Active button and save the changes with the Update button.


Delete a checklist

When a checklist is deleted, it will no longer appear for employees to complete on the mobile app and the deleted checklist cannot be reactivated. Reports can still be accessed for deleted checklists.

To delete a checklist, click the button on the relevant checklist, then Delete Checklist.

Finally, confirm using the Delete Checklist button.


FAQs

Did this answer your question?