Who can edit and approve timesheets?
Managers can edit and approve timesheets for employees that work in teams they manage. Admins can edit and approve all timesheets.
How to approve timesheets
It's best practice to approve timesheets at the end of each shift using the Daily timesheet view.
To approve your daily timesheets, navigate to Timesheets > Daily:
Daily timesheets are filtered by status. As you approve each shift, it is moved automatically to the approved tab.
You can approve each timesheet individually, or approve all daily timesheets at once.
Approve timesheets individually
When approving shifts individually, each time a shift is approved, it will move to the approved tab automatically. This makes it easy to identify which shifts still require your attention.
Approve all daily timesheets
When approving all shifts at once, all timesheets will move to the approved tab. Shifts that are incomplete or contain errors will remain as pending, and the errors will be highlighted.
What to check when approving timesheets
1. Check that it was the correct employee who clocked in. Hovering over the clock in photo reveals both the clock in and clock out photo.
2. Check the timesheet contains start and finish times. A start and finish time is the minimum information required to approve a timesheet.
3. If a break should apply, check that the break either includes a total time, or if you record the start and finish times of breaks, that it contains both a start and a finish time.
Adding additional shifts
To add a timesheet manually for an employee who didn't record their hours using the time clock, click +add shift in the top right of the daily timesheets view.
Additional Timesheet Details
Note: The 'R' scheduled time will only display schedules that have been published.
Editing locked timesheets
Once a timesheet has been exported from Workforce.com, it will become locked for editing by managers. The Admin permission level is required to unlock a timesheet which has been exported.
Admins will see the 'unlock all timesheets' option when viewing the timesheets for a prior period.
Once the changes are complete, timesheets can be locked again by selecting the Lock all approved timesheets option.
Timesheets can also be unlocked individually by opening the timesheet of a single employee.
FAQs and Troubleshooting
What do orange highlighted shifts mean?
Shifts that were entered by an employee manually are highlighted in orange. Employees can only enter times manually if you have the employee permission 'Allow staff to add times to their own timesheets' turned on. A manually entered shift is one that was entered by the employee directly into their timesheet.
Does the 'shift team' automatically apply to the timesheet?
When the setting 'automatically place shifts in teams' is enabled, the team from the scheduled shift will apply automatically as the team on the timesheet. If the shift was not scheduled and the employee only 'works in' one team - that team will be applied. If the shift was not scheduled and the employee 'works in' multiple teams, no team selection will be made on the timesheet.
To enable 'automatically place shifts in teams' navigate to Settings > Timesheets > Advanced
Why is it 'best practice' to approve timesheets daily?
The benefits of approving timesheets daily are:
Reduced workload at the end of the timesheet period
It's easier to remember what happened during the shift if you need to make any corrections
More accurate cost reporting as any errors will be corrected each day
Who can edit timesheets once approved?
Approved: once a timesheet is approved it will need to be unapproved before times can be edited. Managers can un-approve timesheets of teams they manage.
Exported: once a timesheet has been exported it will be locked for editing by managers, and all costs will be locked. Only Admins can unlock an exported timesheet.
For more information on Timesheets, see: